Other Best Babies programs in Greater Victoria:

Blanshard Community Centre 250-388-7696

Esquimalt Neighbourhood House 250-385-2635 Ext. 203

Saanich Neighbourhood House 250-360-1148

Victoria Native Friendship Centre 250-384-3211

 

Nutrition websites:

HealthLinkBC Dietitian 811 or  http://www.healthlinkbc.ca/dietitian/

Nutrition during Pregnancy http://www.healthlinkbc.ca/dietitian/women.stm

Breastfeeding Inc (includes online videos) http://www.breastfeedinginc.ca/

La Leche League http://www.llli.org/resources.html

Baby’s Best Chance http://www.health.gov.bc.ca/library/publications/year/2010/bbc.pdf

Toddler’s First Steps http://www.health.gov.bc.ca/library/publications/year/2009/Toddlers_first_steps_2ed.pdf

 

Helpful Links:

Dial 811 for 24 hour access to Public Health Nurses

Access Justice http://www.accessjustice.ca/

Access Midwifery http://www.accessmidwifery.ca/

Best Chance Website http://www.bestchance.gov.bc.ca/

B.C. Families in Transition http://www.bcfit.org/

B.C. Housing http://www.bchousing.org/

Childbirth Connection http://www.childbirthconnection.org/

Child Care Resource Referral http://www.ccrr.bc.ca/

Collaborative Family Law Group http://collaborativefamilylawgroup.com/

The Cridge Young Parent Outreach Program http://www.ypoutreach.com/

Greater Victoria Doula Directory http://doulasofvictoria.ca/

Health Link B.C. http://www.healthlinkbc.ca/

Island Sexual Health Society http://islandsexualhealth.org/

Ready to Rent www.readytorentbc.net

Vancouver Island NEED Crisis and Information Line 250-386-6323

Victoria Women’s Transition House www.transitionhouse.net 24 Hour Crisis Line: 250-385-6611

Vancouver Island Health Authority (VIHA) http://www.viha.ca/

Young Parents Support Network http://www.ypsn.ca/